Skip to main content

Policy Committee

The CEP's work is overseen by our Policy Committee, drawn from business, academia and government. The Policy Committee is chaired by Sir Nicholas Macpherson GCB, (former Permanent Secretary to the Treasury)

The Policy Committee meets twice a year to review the work of the Centre.

Policy committee members:

  • Tera Allas, CBE, Director of Research and Economics, McKinsey's UK and Ireland
  • Dame Kate Barker, Chair of the Universities Superannuation Scheme
  • Sam Beckett, Chief Economic Adviser to the Treasury, Head of the GES and Second Permanent Secretary
  • Sir Robert Chote, Chair of the UK Statistics Authority
  • Mike Emmerich, Founding Director, Metro Dynamics
  • Chris Giles, Economics Editor, Financial Times
  • Phillip Inman, Economics Editor, Observer
  • Sir Nicholas Macpherson (Chair), Visiting Professor, Kings College London
  • Bridget Rosewell, CBE, Commissioner, National Infrastructure Commission
  • Sushil Wadhwani, CBE, Chief Investment Officer, PGIM Wadhwani
  • Linda Yueh, CBE, Fellow in Economics, St Edmund Hall, Oxford

Centre Members:

  • Professor Stephen Machin (CEP Director)
  • Professor Henry Overman (CEP Research Director)
  • Professor Richard Layard

Read the ESRC Centre Review 2010-2015.