Skip to main content

CEP discussion paper

The CEP-OECD Institutions Data Set (1960-2004)

This dataset contains information about the evolution of labour market institutions in twenty OECD countries from 1960 to 2004. The countries in the sample are:<br> Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States<br><br> Where possible the data refers to West Germany throughout. Note that the temporal coverage of these data differs from series to series and country to country.<br><br> The accompanying data can be downloaded at the link above

William Nickell

November 2006     Paper Number CEPDP0759

Download PDF - The CEP-OECD Institutions Data Set (1960-2004)

Download Data

This CEP discussion paper is published under the centre's Labour markets programme.