CEP LSE RSS Contact Us YouTube Facebook Twitter

About Us

The Policy Committee

The CEP's work is overseen by our Policy Committee, drawn from business, academia and government. The Policy Committee is chaired by Sir Nicholas Macpherson GCB, (former Permanent Secretary to the Treasury).

The Policy Committe meets twice a year to review the work of the Centre and to approve the Annual Report and accounts.

The full list of policy committee members:
  • Tera Allas, CBE, Senior Fellow, McKinsey Center for Government
  • Dame Kate Barker, Commissioner at the National Infrastructure Commission
  • Robert Chote, Chairman of the Office for Budget Responsibility
  • Evan Davis, BBC Presenter
  • Mike Emmerich, Founding Director, Metro Dynamics
  • Chris Giles, Economics Editor, Financial Times
  • Sir Nicholas Macpherson, Chair, Visiting Professor, Kings College London
  • Rain Newton-Smith, Chief Economist, CBI
  • Sir Stephen Nickell, Honorary Fellow Nuffield College, Oxford
  • Bridget Rosewell, Chair, Volterra Partners LLP
  • Sushil Wadhwani, CEO, Wadhwani Asset Management
  • Linda Yueh, BBC TV and Radio Presenter / Oxford University
Centre members: