[LSE]
[CEP Logo]
rlab | case | cee | cep | fmg | sticerd

contact us | maps | IT support | RLAB Data  
 
Centre and Programme Directors
 text only[eye]
 cep home page
 about the cep
 contact us
  -centre and
    programme
    directors

  -useful contacts
  -email sign up
  -maps & location
  -directions
  -(disabled) access

 research
 publications
 events & calendar
 staff directory
 support & services
 news & highlights
 
See also full list of staff and useful contacts

Centre Directors

[photo: John Van Reenen] The centre director is Professor John Van Reenen.
Room R460,
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7049 (Linda Cleavely, Admin. Secretary) ,
Email: j.vanreenen@lse.ac.uk


[photo: Stephen Machin] The research director is Professor Stephen Machin.
Room R445,
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7443 (LSE), +44(0)20 7504 5870 (UCL)
Email: s.machin@ucl.ac.uk

Programme Directors

Labour Markets

[photo: Alan Manning] Professor Steve Pischke is acting Programme Director for 2007/08.
Room R448,
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6509,
Email: s.pischke@lse.ac.uk

Wellbeing

[photo: Richard Layard] The programme director is Professor Lord Richard Layard.
Room R453,
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7281,
Email: r.layard@lse.ac.uk

Education and Skills

[photo: Stephen Machin] The programme director is Professor Stephen Machin.
Room R445,
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7443, +44(0)20 7504 5870 (UCL)
Email: s.machin@ucl.ac.uk

Explaining Productivity and Growth in Europe, America and Asia

[photo: Tobias Kretschmer] The programme director is Dr. Tobias Kretschmer.
Room G509/R4Z9a,
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6041,
Email: t.kretschmer@lse.ac.uk

Globalisation

[photo: Steve Redding] The programme director is Professor Stephen Redding.
Room R432, zone 13,
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7483,
Email: s.j.redding@lse.ac.uk

[photo: Henry Overman] The programme deputy director is Dr Henry Overman.
Room S511,
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6581,
Email: h.g.overman@lse.ac.uk

Mental Health Group

[photo: Richard Layard] The programme director is Professor Lord Richard Layard.
Room R453,
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7281,
Email: r.layard@lse.ac.uk

Macro Programme

[photo: Francesco Caselli] The programme director is Professor Francesco Caselli.
Room S875,
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7498,
Email: f.caselli@lse.ac.uk

Productivity and Innovation

[photo: John Van Reenen] The programme director is Prof. John Van Reenen.
Room R460,
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6976,
Email: j.vanreenen@lse.ac.uk

Directors/Co-Ordinators of self-standing programmes

CEE - Centre for the Economics of Education

[photo: Stephen Machin] The programme director is Professor Stephen Machin.
Room R445,
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7443, +44(0)20 7504 5870 (UCL)
Email: s.machin@ucl.ac.uk

Future of the Unions

[photo: David Metcalf] The programme director is Professor David Metcalf .
Room H707,
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7027/7441,
Email: d.metcalf@lse.ac.uk

Skills for all

[photo: Hilary Steedman] The programme co-ordinator is Dr Hilary Steedman.
Room R4z13b,
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 6959
Email: s.steedman@lse.ac.uk

PIEP - Pay Inequalities and Economic Performance

[photo: David Marsden] The programme co-ordinator is Professor David Marsden.
Room H804,
Tel: +44 (0)20 7955 7031
Email: d.marsden@lse.ac.uk

If you have any problems, ring the main LSE switchboard on +44(0)20 7405 7686 and ask for the desired extension.